Premier League Result: Kings Lynn 2 – 4 London

Last season’s top two went head-to-head as London opened their premier league campaign with a trip to Norfolk and the defending champions.

The game started with both sides sharing possession. In a high-tempo opening ten minutes neither side created clear chances. Kings Lynn opened the scoring with a shot from distance that saw Santos blinded by London defenders. However, the Dragons quickly equalised, Bonilla scoring his first Premier League goal for the club with a slapshot into the top corner. The game continued at a high pace and it was London who got in front, Bonilla getting his second from the direct free-hit spot after Kings Lynn gave away their 10th team foul.

The second half started with the hosts pressing high and they were soon rewarded, levelling the scores at 2-2. With Lim and De Figueiredo only just returning from injury and Sepulvelda receiving a late call to the side, London’s floor players started to show fatigue. However, a determined Santos pulled off a string of excellent saves, denying Lynn captain Taylor first from the free-hit spot before saving a penalty soon after. This gave energy to the London team, and a quick counter saw the Dragons re-establish their lead, Real scoring on debut with a far-post finish into the top corner. The remainder of the game was played in London’s half, with Kings Lynn pressing high and dominating possession in an attempt to force a chance for an equaliser. With a minute remaining the hosts swapped their keeper for a floor player in a desperate attempt to take something from the game. However, the Dragons defence held strong and a missed-placed pass saw Real take possession and extend London’s lead, finishing from distance into the empty net.

We would like to thank Kings Lynn for their hospitality after the game. Up next for the Dragons are RHC Lyon in the WS Europe Cup second leg, in which London will be looking to overcome a 7-1 defeat.

Goal Scorers – Victor Bonilla (2), Daniel Real (2)

MOTM – Carlos Santos

Team: Carlos Santos, Lucas Crow, Victor Bonilla, Joel De Figueiredo, Rafa Jover, Daniel Real, Marc Gonzalez, Rodrigo Sepuvelda, Han Wei Lim